Everyday Life

By Julez

Squirrel

This morning there was one dead rat on my kitchen floor. Not in a trap, just on the floor and dead! Guess he must have OD'ed on the poison, but couldn't resist heading down for more anyway! It does smell delicious, like chocolate ice-cream, and the rats go wild for it! I double-gloved my hands and double-bagged and binned the remains!

What does not smell quite so good however, are the putrefying rat-corpses that didn't have the courtesy to come down to the kitchen to snuff it where they could be disposed of! So my kitchen and bathroom windows are now permanently open and I'm burning scented candles! We have this for a couple of weeks at least apparently!

I had a walk into town this afternoon, and took a detour via the Arboretum as I could see this squirrel sitting in a tree and munching away! He is a grey squirrel, but doesn't seem to have much grey on him!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.