Donation

What an exciting day this has been! In the morning me and Leevi had slippery track exercises in a driving training area. It's a mandatory part of the basic phase of the driving license. There were two tracks, the curve and the straight. We used our car and I acted as Leevi's instructor. There were 11 other teacher-student couples (10 dad, two mom teachers) . First the whole group got 30 minutes introduction and after that we had one hour to practice. I was nervous at first but it went very well. Leevi was daring and cool, and our car didn't get any damages :)

After lunch I went to donate blood with my colleagues Helena and Hannele. This was my first time ever, so it was quite exciting. I don't know how many people do the donation with a camera... It was totally painless and fast. I'm glad that I went. Rest of the day I have felt fizzy but I'm sure I'll feel much better tomorrow.

We have also celebrated hubby's name day, Emma had excises and she got new black and red colored basketball shoes and Leevi bicycled (2 x 10 km) to the gym with his friends. My friend Elina gave away four antique chairs - those beautiful chairs appeared here during my work day. Elina didn't have room for the chairs any longer and we were more than happy to offer a new home for them.

And the weather hasn't been too bad either! All in all, this has been an excellent day.

+16°C, mostly sunny

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.