blip art :: xb

By xb

208 [car flu]

An unexpected stay in Forres tonight after the car came down with man flu... it thinks it's dying but in actual fact it isn't. The fuse for the window washer blew, but the manual I have for my car is the wrong one so the fuse box layout was all wrong. We took out each 10 amp fuse to check them individually, and put them back in. This has confused the car into thinking it has failures in the braking system, the ABS, the seatbelts, the airbags and the anti-pollenation system (not that I'll be needing that). I've also got no power steering, and a speed dial that reads '--'! The AA man came out, fixed the scooshers, but advised a trip to the garage tomorrow to reset the computer (with some lemsip).

So, I'm staying with the folks tonight, and a skive from work in the morning.

Bliptogether - I should have asked the AA man to hold his hands out once he'd fixed the car but that might have been an awkward question once he'd fixed my car, so I went with one of Dad instead! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.