blip art :: xb

By xb

209 [together again]

Started the morning with a drive to the garage, and within half a mile from home, I'd been flashed twice to let me through. Heard later on Radio 2 that it was 'Let Someone In' Day. Spreading some good cheer on the roads!

The car was fixed - I now have power steering, no fault messages and a speedo that shows the correct speed. At lunchtime though I had to help someone with car problems of their own, although in this case, self-inflicted... namely, not listening to the beep and taking heed of the light when the little needle drops into the red zone of the fuel gauge! Leanne's "blonde moment" as she put it last Tuesday!

Staff opinion survey results this afternoon, when we found out (statistically) how much we all love our jobs!

Home to baked potato after a quick walk with a friend and dog round the ice covered park.

All in all, the most depressing day of the year... according to research, but definitely not for me! :)


Bliptogether - my model seems a bit wooden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.