Crazy Overstuffed Life

By Allison

Sunset from the train

Today was "migrainish" and long. I was feeling peevish and the eye drops from the optometrist visit this morning did nothing to improve my mood - nor did the $800 it cost me for the visit and pair of new glasses that I need as my prescription has worsened and I also now need "progressive" lenses. It was after 9:30 pm when I finally got home - having run into the store for a gift for the sitter and plates for the grad BBQ which I am going to have to leave early in order to rush back to to work for a meeting. I put R's hair in curlers in the dark because I still can't handle the light. I really hope they turn out well as I don't have the energy for intense tween angst.

So with all that, a quick sunset from the train is all I managed today.

Tomorrow my beautiful girl, hopefully smiling at her Grade 6 grad. Last day of school for them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.