A Border Crossing

Well, it's been a lovely day and I've enjoyed most of it ... it ended at 2am as I stayed up to watch the USA-Germany match.

Spent most of the day up in Shenzhen with some friends and of course had to have Beijing Duck, any excuse I tell ya! Did some good shopping and only got back to HK around 6ish and this was the view of the China/HK border on the HK side. I think that bridge on the far right has been mentioned in a few books where people have tried to escapecross from China into HK way back when. My friend Bonnie knows more!

This was how hot it was at 6pm ... it was a scorcher of a day, which we mainly spent indoors but even at 6 it was about 32 C! And today is more of the same. Not complaining .. just saying!!!

Raced off to pilates after a quick change and then after everyone went to bed, got myself settled to watch the match with my German neighbours and around the area. It wasn't a thrilling match by any means, but I'm glad I got to watch it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.