Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Tennis, Anyone?

It's Wimbledon Fortnight!

OK....I know, this isn't Wimbledon....and in fact, it's an 'Emergency Blip' at the end of the day. My one day at home between 2 trips to the US was not filled with numerous Blip opportunities. In fact, we had some very heavy rain in the afternoon and evening and I thought I had totally missed my opportunity for a good walk. Dolly was NOT happy!

Finally the rain stopped right before bedtime and we rushed out for a quick walk around the park at almost 10pm. It wasn't yet completely dark. These two guys must have been very happy for the break in the rain so that they could still get their tennis match in! Helped of course, by some very good floodlighting, which gave this picture a very interesting yellow hue!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.