Memories4Me

By Memories4Me

Sunlit Leaves

Dear Diary,

After a night of torrential rains, which we really needed, it is good to see the sun this morning. Stepping out onto the patio, I was caught by how the sunlight illuminated the leaves and the soft fuzz on the stems with a gentle glow.

I was reading somewhere recently that scientists have determined that early Man, I mean our cave dwelling ancestors, seemed to deliberately spend a great deal of time in the sun, drawn to the warmth. They called it Man's first "addiction". I can really relate to this.

As a baby, my Grandmother would put me on a blanket in a patch of sun and I would roll over to stay in it...even venturing off the blanket to remain "sunlit". As much as I know one must stay out of the sun for health reasons I still need my daily 'charge'.

Let the light touch you...(but wear your sunscreen!)

My "Let the Light Touch You" board on Pinterest...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.