My life

By pops

Memories!

Yesterday was my birthday, along with birthday wishes from a friend in Australia she sent me this picture of a photograph taken many years ago! I'm the little one in the middle looking like I'm bossing the others around!
My friend used to come two or three times a year to stay at her grandmas, my next door neighbour.
Then her family moved in for a while before emigrating to Australia.

Two years later they were back as life over there wasn't what they'd expected, but then when faced with the reality of life in England they changed their minds again and have been in Australia ever since! We lost touch over the years but found each other again a few years ago on Facebook.

The boy at the front of the picture is her cousin who lived at the bottom of the road, he still lives near(ish) me and we also keep in (Facebook) contact.

Social media sites can be a good thing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.