My life

By pops

Always good to see friends

We have known Norman & Sue for many years and try our best to meet up once or twice a year, we are doing well so far this year and today was our second 'get together' it was an opportunity for them to meet our new Grandson Thomas so my daughter came along and joined us for lunch! (It was also a bit of an informal blip meet as both Sue (mindseye) and my daughter (gemskies) are blippers)

We went to a local restaurant from which I blipped the view back in February, unfortunately today the weather was dull and although we could see for miles it was too grey to inspire a blip.

As they were leaving Sue commented on the blue of this hydrangea growing in my front garden, I had tried to dig it out a few years ago as it had become very overgrown and the flower heads each year were quite shabby, it has fought it's way back pushing other shrubs out of the way, but it looks much neater and is a lovely colour this year. So my blip is a blue hydrangea!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.