Oscar

Nope - I'm not getting one! This is Oscar.

Busy today painting the conservatory, looking at colourways for the lounge and having a bit of a t'do with the fishmonger at Waitrose! I must have looked so worried that the upshot of which ended up with him positively giving away ...ish...sides of Alaskan salmon because of their error - not that that was what I wanted but better than a poke in the eye with a sharp stick. I was backed up heavily by glamorous daughter and an old friend from the kids school days who thankfully also happened to be purchasing fish. The manager of the fish counter, whatever, personally donned his overalls and has made a lovely job of the 'joint'.

However things took another turn as no.#1 daughter had contacted her chef friend and we are getting a whole salmon tomorrow now too which I have to accept gratefully as it was done as a favour in my dilemma, as we have a lunch here on Sunday. We are going to be eating salmon now for weeks or at every get together. Healthy!!

Oscar was not posing but I took a few quick snaps while delivering a table etc for very lovely friend of my daughter's, birthday party. I have to add that in return I was given the most delicious cupcakes ever. Katy is the 'Cupcake Queen of Cheltenham' and am going to dig in after our supper tonight. I also got a blip out of it too so I am in every way today a winner when I really didn't expect to be!! Perhaps I should have blipped the cupcakes?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.