Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

Green Eyed

Up blipping early! Really a no brainer as the eyes just popped out on stalks to be noticed - probably because I'd woken him up!

Household chores finished..ish..office work could wait...ish... and still gorgeous outside so I decided to go to the New Fancy View RSPB reserve with Tilly as a rare dragon had been spotted yesterday.

Someone saw me coming and as soon as I jumped out of the car it started to 'spit and spot' with drizzle. Not to be deterred we climbed a fairly steep slope to the top of a spoil heap of what was originally a mine. Reading the bumph of the exciting species I could see..goshawks displaying, buzzards and raven sightings, shrike, adders, wild boar fallow deer etc etc etc! Well...NO not a sausage. BUT I was being watched.....this tiny lizard came out of the gorse and brambles to see who was about. It was a female and couldn't have been out of hibernation long and I just love the way it peeked out to take a quick recky!

Dilema as which to blip but the fly won. However am confessing now as to not knowing the species.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.