Early morning

4years 249days

On a morning, we wake. She snuggles me for a long time more. She begs me to tickle her. She plays a couple of rounds of the least imaginative hide & seek. And then we read. Today she wanted to sit downstairs to read. She wanted to sit on the sofa and read to me totally by herself. I normally sit beside her, so I can help her if she needs a little guidance. She did a great job and was very pleased with herself. I listened, but I also couldnt resist reaching for the camera which happened to be right by the sofa as I saw the little feet fidgiting gently as she read.

She was a happy girl today - she did her first proper gymnastics class (rather than preschool classes, which she stopped a year ago). She did really well. Got on with it all with a massive grin. She couldnt quite contain her excited skips at several points. She was in a group with three other new girls for the apparatus time and had a wonderful class. She had cycled there from nursery, and cycled home again. When we got home, she was very snuggly during our tea with Granny and Grandad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.