Living in Manchester

By Theboysmum

Picture this....

It was very grey in Manchester today
It was very grey in Manchester yesterday (see yesterday's blip).

On the way back from work I went in search of colour and blipped this picture in a small, commercial gallery. It made me smile :-)

Due to the high probability of rain today, and my fear of wet feet, I managed to squeeze my healing foot into an unlaced trainer. By the time I got to work I realized that may have been a tad ambitious. My heart felt thanks go out to the research and development departments of drug companies. Painkillers are some of their finest work!!

On the World Cup front I find myself strangely conflicted with regard to Mr Suarez. While he is (in my opinion) a vexatious, racist, idiot with dental issues I have drawn Uraguay in the office sweepstake and fear that without him they may struggle to win their next game.
To summarise... Suarez is a tidy footballer but a HUGE idiot!!!

Now, as there is no football to watch tonight, I shall retire to bed, to sleep, perchance to dream.... of Suarez's beaver like teeth biting his own bum!!!!!!!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.