Living in Manchester

By Theboysmum

Protective headgear

Due to having an old house with high ceilings, picture rails and coving, getting out the feather duster for high level cleaning requires a cover up. This is because it causes a dust shower that often contains small spiders.
Don't get me wrong - I don't mind spiders - but I don't want them in my hair.
At times like this a 'Mrs Mop' turban fashioned from a scarf is very practical.*See above*

It was very rainy so I did not go out.
After an early morning Supermarket food delivery I relaxed with my feet up on the sofa for most of the day :-)

The Brazil v Chile game was soooooooo good.
I was very sad for Chile. What a way to go out!!!!
p.s.
Q. What are Brazilian fans called?
A. Brazil nuts!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.