Living in Manchester

By Theboysmum

A geeky blip

It is a Royal Mail wall box...
An Edward VII wall box, no less...
It is almost 100 years old! and it is a very short walk from my house.

I do know this sounds a bit sad and most normal people will think - "and your point is?" but I like old stuff.

Today I took a short walk (to the old post box) without crutches, for the first time since Easter :-))) It took a long time but I did it :-)))

Also.... the World Cup is just getting better and better. LOVED the Mexico v Holland match but felt very sorry for Mexico, they had a great game.
In honour of Holland's win here is a Peter Kay joke.....

I met a Dutch girl with inflatable shoes last week, phoned her up to arrange a date but unfortunately she’d popped her clogs - Peter Kay

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.