S1 - Another Day

By S1

How does this work?

One of the last DIY jobs that we completed yesterday was to change the door handle on CJ's door as he had taken to opening the door and using it as part of a climbing frame to get over his gate. Not surprising he was intrigued by the whole process, so the first thing he did this morning was to bring the old door handle downstairs for a closer examination.

Today I tried to unpack some boxes but as I was by myself (S2 was at work and Grandad was still in Tenby), I didn't really get much done as CJ wanted to play but at least I did find some of the things we needed to send back to NZ with Grandad.

Once S2 arrived home from work he took CJ to the park before bed, while I went to pick Grandad up from the airport (he had returned from Tenby). However, on the way out the door we had some visitors - two ducks had come for dinner.

CJ loved feeding them and kept saying "duck, duck" as he threw the bread at them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.