The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Glow

This is the season of glow worms, but a glow Gus? His plinth came in handy again this evening as the sun was setting behind Coniston. I thought I'd missed the chance for a photograph, never mind a blip. But after a cloudy day, the sun made a brief showing as it was setting.

It's been non-stop all day. Work and putting finishing touches to the exhibition, then Wifie and I went up to the chapel and started setting up. Wifie's eye for design and placement was invaluable, if I'm the camera operator, she's the director. Then Best Boy Simon arrived, just after a combination of hunger and tiredness had rendered me incoherent and uncoordinated, he had everything sorted in double-quick time. The display boards are up, the photos are mounted, and it looks good (I think). Tomorrow we take the Mac over and the slide show is ready (though I might add this one).

A cup of tea and a piece of toast and my energies were back for a quick Gus walk over the Knott.

Thank you for all the good wishes and encouragement, and thank you, Michelle, for such a thoughtful and funny card, such a shame that you aren't a bit nearer.

Another (Gusless) photo here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.