Life Inspired

By inspiredesigns

Drawn to the flame

I know. Another sunset. I think I'm addicted to clouds, sun and color.

So I REALLY intended to start my blip-together project tonight. I was completely prepared with my idea.

I was sitting on my couch knitting my 2 year old a sweater and suddenly the sun started reflecting off my purple metal needles. I turned and was immediately blinded.

I turned back to my knitting still dedicated to my original plan.

Again the sun started flickering on my needles, so I turned and really got a good look out the window.

I was immediately drawn right out my front door and into the street below...like a moth to a flame I suppose.

It was VERY cold and windy, but I was in awe at the beauty forcing its way through the clouds. It reminded me of the clouds painted on the ceiling of the Bellagio in Las Vegas. Beautiful.

Then of course as always...it was gone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.