Holiday

A holiday for me today, and a great day at that. Up early with my boys...just like a lazy Sunday morning. Then a call from a financial advisor to talk about stocks with me and my hubby. Managed to get the dishes done and dressed while on the phone. I hoped he didn't mind my multi-tasking. I think I even wiped the bum of my 3 year old on that call too.

At around 11am, I headed over to my friend's home for a photo shoot. She graciously gave me her living room and yard (thank you S) for a shoot with my other friend L and her lovely husband to be. We had so much fun. I wish I could do that all the time.

Then it was a trip to get groceries with the boys and an afternoon of editing. A short time frame for these photos, as they'll be getting married just next month!

She wanted black and white, but I adored how some of the colors came out. I think this is my favorite from the shoot. I still have a lot of learning to do. I'd like more candid photos, but I'm still struggling to find the right venue. We were surprised today to find it not raining during the shoot, so we were actually able to go outside. Natural light is where I shine. The indoors are so difficult for me, but practice makes perfect (well maybe not perfect but better).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.