Catherine Lacey: BoyStory

By catherinelacey

Toes

It's raining today yet it's been a good day. We've been out shopping for a Mac so finally I have the capability to manage my photos. It was bought with the money from recent shoots I've been doing and it feels especially good as a result.

The boys are sitting on the sofa, watching Signing Time. Callum at 13 months has a brain that soaks up every newly introduced sign, a vehicle for him to better communicate with Reuben, aged 2, who's moderately-severely deaf. With a soft cashmere coloured plush blanket over them bodies, I caught their little toes peeping out. Perhaps like me they like to be toasty warm, but still have a part of their bodies that's a little cooler at the same time.

Oh my boys, my boys!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.