Catherine Lacey: BoyStory

By catherinelacey

After the rain

Rain in Southern California is a rare treat. I say that with some trepidation as I'm British and if I were ever to live back in the UK again, well, perhaps rain would not be such a luxury.

Anyway, back to living in LA, a city that's been reclaimed from the desert. It's Martin Luther King Day, a public holiday so school's out, the rain didn't stop til now and we've been stuck at home. And when it finally did stop, I was desperate to get the boys' little worn Macs on and have them splash in puddles.

And that's exactly what they did, Callum wearing new boots I bought for the snowy mountains we see from home which will be glorious with all this rain and Reuben wearing my stripy rain boots. I loved the shots of both the boys but I love more the intimacy of this shot, right off the camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.