WHERE HAVE ALL THE BUTTERFLIES GONE?

Usually at the time of the year our Buddleia is covered with butterflies but there are surprisingly few this year, which is very sad, because they are so pretty and enhance the beauty of the bush.

I decided that I need to "grasp the nettle" (not literally, you understand) but at least take the Canon out and try a few shots. I wasn't really happy with them, but the one thing it made me do was concentrate on how beautiful each tiny flower is - something I have never really looked at before, although I have appreciated the beauty of the whole bush.

I guess I'm like many people, always dashing here and there and often not stopping to look closely at what is near me and what adds beauty to my life, so I am going to try and do this more - not only for blipping purposes but for my own benefit. People often say we need to look at the "bigger picture" but maybe I need to look more at all the small things that make up that big picture.

“God hides great things in little things.
In every young girl,
God hides a great woman;
in every young boy,
He hides a great man;
in a small seed,
He hides a big forest!
A little is never inadequate
if God's hands are its creator!
Don't despise little things!”
Israelmore Ayivor


Have a great weekend, fellow blippers and if you feel you need to complain about the weather (and we have just had a huge storm), just think of the thousands of people wallowing in the mud at Glastonbury!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.