For Roma

An etching of Mum holding my niece Amelia with day she was Christened.

What makes this even more special is Amelia is the artist, her as a baby with her Nana.

This print is her gift to Dad. I'd heard about it but was astounded when I saw it. Dad and I both shed a few tears. The nuance of Mum's features and countenance shine through.

Superb large

Dad wanted my help with framing. We made it the picture framer we know Mum liked and used before she closed at 1pm. We'll pick it up next Saturday and choose where to hang it together.

I stepped outside at 5.25am this morning for a run on the hills. I was back 6.30am. It will come as no ssurprise that I didn't see another soul.

Over the next hour and a quarter I stretched, showered, made coffee, had breakfast, did some washing, finished packing and ticked the final things off my list.

I was dragging my bags up the path and steps just as the fisher/hunter arrived at 7.45am to take me to the airport.

A well oiled machine I say ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.