Portrait of a young Engineer

I might be stretching the title a little as Lizzie is still a student, but she loves what's she's doing. I've acknowledged her passion.

A good old catch up with the wee cousin today. Unfortunately firstly breaking my foot and then focus on the house have pushed many things to the back burner.

Her exams are over as is the first semester of the year. Lizzie works hard and I know she's looking forward to a couple of weeks of holiday.

Just over a year ago she wore jandals/thongs. Ironically it was far warmer today and you guessed it, Lizzie wore shoes :-)

No more work for me for a week. One more big sleep and I'm off to visit Dad.

It's nearly a year since I visited with the knowledge it would be Mum's last birthday on this earth. I guess the next week will be mixed emotions. I'm looking forward to seeing Dad and I know he'll be pleased to see me too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.