Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Stirling 2014

This is a big weekend in Stirling. The Bannockburn Live event runs over two days - Saturday and Sunday - with battle re-enactments, traditional music and crafts and such like, all commemorating the 700th anniversary of the Battle of Bannockburn; while Saturday also sees a large UK Armed Forces Day event in the city centre.

Hopefully I'll get to at least one of them, although my busy diary makes it unlikely that I'll manage both.

My brief visit to Stirling on Thursday afternoon was for a much more mundane event - shopping. I'm going to a wedding on Friday, so I thought I'd pop into the city, once my appointment with the dentist in Cumbernauld was out of the way, and buy myself a new shirt. Mission accomplished, a quick photo and then home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.