South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

In Worthing

This was a garden near where we parked in Tarring, Worthing for Paul to go to an appointment. I had a mooch around Tarring while he was there, including a big stationers' shop that we visit to collect coloured paper for the church news sheet, but I rarely get the chance to have a proper browse around. Bought quite a lot of things, including a much reduced in price thick padded cover for my iPad. I popped in to a local cafe for a coffee and had a chat with the Scottish owner - an ex-army chap who apparently isn't allowed to vote in the referendum on independence because he isn't resident in Scotland. I hadn't realised that this was the case. The coffee was very nice :-)

Paul took ages, so I was waiting around a lot and we didn't get home until after midday, which was a good excuse to have a Chinese takeaway as I wanted to set off to my Dad's by soon after 2pm., to stay for a couple of days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.