DaveH

By DaveH

A New Castle

Backblip

A busy day, by my standards! Dental appointment to get the last filling done, and finish off the cleaning and polishing. Not too painful, but I was sufering with stomach pains again; a rich, buttery sauce last night so I suspect my thoughts of gall-stones are likely correct. I guess it's a visit to the doctor soon :(

Then a trip down to Newcastle-upon-Tyne to meet up with M. The first time I've really been around the city; it's a revelation!
This is the new castle itself. Built in 1080 or so, then that wooden structure replaced with this stone edifice about a century later. It looks like a proper castle, all turrets and battlements. Lovely!
Spire of the cathedral in the background.

Went to Hartlepool in the evening to spend a very pleasant evening with C and B.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.