VAST foreshortening in impending bird sanctuary.

I've had visiting feral "Winged rats" for some time now.
However I now have a couple of Cushats which allow me to move around within 6-8' of them without flight.
Today I looked out, 1st thing and there was a family of 4 crows doing a song & dance act on the back grass. (It's only a lawn when it's at the front of the house.) Slightly later there were about a dozen and half Starlings lined up waiting for a bath and about 6-8 sparrows either in feeding, or clinging on outside the pigeon-proof feeder.
Admittedly there's vast foreshortening but my finger end was within 2-3' feet of him/her.
Latest, nearly accepting me "in the same room" a Jackdaw and a Blackbird.
I just shot this while testing to see how close I could get.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.