It's a pleasant change...

...to be able to see these without having to lift them from a hanging position.
It's, also, a pleasant change to see one or two drops of rain. Since I'm writing this on Sunday the 29th I can say with absolute certainty that there has been ≤0.5mm of rain in the last 2 weeks. Knowing this country we'll be hearing of a hosepipe ban in the next 5 mins or so.
I'd heard this some time ago, so I thought I'd give it a whirl this year.
"Companion Planting for Roses·
Plant chives, garlic chives and garlic around the base of roses, citrus and fruit trees to discourage climbing insects. Under roses, chives will improve the intensity of their perfume.
"
That particular rose was famous (To us) for hanging its blooms down so we had to lift them in order to see/smell them. I notice no mention of strengthening them, but it seems to have had that effect. Also I mentioned their intense smell to Herself days before reading this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.