CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Walking with Anna and Abigail

I dropped Helena at the bus station this morning as she was meeting the mini-bus which would take her for a day out in Oxford with the WEA. It was pouring with rain which was unfortunate but I hoped the rain would stop. I then went home to get ready for my day out at a dreamwork workshop which is held every few months in Woodchester, a small village just two miles away.

I have been attending these sort of workshops for two decades now. They are run by Maggie P., who is also our friend, as are many of the other participants. The workshop runs from 10am until 4-30pm and we all bring food to share for our lunch. Today there was just enough time to go for a quick walk, so Anna, Abigail and I headed up to the small lake a few hundred yards away across fields and a stream. Last year I took some photos of the group when we had a picnic at the lake and we had intended to have a repeat picnic there but the heavy rain in the morning made that impossible.

As we walked I turned round and took some pictures of them which they have kindly allowed me to Blip, for which I thank them. I think we all found the day very valuable and enjoyable. We shall be meeting again in September. Anna is a keen knitter so may well contribute to the pink scarf that I blipped on Thursday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.