sp33dway

By sp33dway

fruitskin husk

This morning I was greeted by this curious mite sitting underneath my macmonitor, a welcomebackcourtesygift from pumps and my as yet non-blipping workbuddy Owen. I won't tell you what words accompanied it on the adjascent post-it but suffice to say it was very finbar saunders-esque.

I snapped this pic partly because I thought the curly-furly husk of said curious mite (the dried-out skin of some foreign fruit thing, a bit similar to a lychee so I'm told) looks quite weirdly interesting and also because it was raining rods outside and I actually couldn't be bothered to find anything else to blip.

A hasty set-up on the cutting board placed on top of a stack of skin-pink post-it notes, a quick bi-polaring in photoshop and a haphazard biro squiggle completed todays blip.

No meaning whatso-ever, a bit arty-farty and totally pointless I know (but I quite like it).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.