EIGHT: Arc-en-Ciel

Yellow is not the only colour. It has seemed so over the last week or two, but today was the Sheffield Pride Festival in the city, and I was in time to see the Parade assemble in front of the Winter Gardens - spectacularly colourful. It's a shame that the weather is still dull and drizzly, but I'm sure they will have a great time regardless - everyone seemed in good spirits.
The were lots of other Tour De France related photo opportunities in the City, but most of them will still be there through the week ahead, whereas this was a one day opportunity.
Typically, as I decided to have a little bit of a break from wildlife photography, the creatures came hammering on my door. My hedgehog capture made it onto Explore on Flickr.
We've been having some connection problems, but just heard on the news that there was a general problem, and it seems to be sorted now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.