You're My Wonderwall

Today was gonna be the day....that I nipped into town to see Grillfest in Albert Square. There was mention of a bucking bronco and I thought that would be a great for some fun pics. Unfortunately, it was pouring down so I went with Carey to the Trafford Centre instead.

There was the Big Event on at Boots and so we decided to see what was so big about it. It involved being given a paper bag and going round all the premium stands...apparently No7 doesn't qualify as premium, the woman behind the counter said through gritted teeth...and asking for freebies to fill our bags. It was a little like trick or treating, but we did get a few goodies.

It was busy in the Traff so we didn't stay too long. Pat had called to say she fancied a little jaunt into town and as there was still time and the thought of a bucking bronco, I decided to go along. We walked up to Albert Square.....but you had to pay to go in to the Grillfest.....pay!!!!...well I wasn't going to pay for a pic of a possible bucking bronco, with a possible rider being thrown so we went off to Affleck's Palace where Pat bought a swing dress for a vintage night she's off to soon.

There was a crowd gathering round a singer on Market Street, but it wasn't his rendition of Wonderwall that drew people in, it was his two 'dancers'. The old men were hilarious and people didn't quite know how to react. I took a few quick pics but then had to leave so that I could guffaw out loud.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.