Keith B

By keibr

The way onward

Today we were at Stornäset, a wonderful course centre and hostel on the island of Alnön. We were there for a Qigong course, a form of medicinal Qi gong - Jichu gong - we've been training, off and on, for about 13 years. We've been on many courses practicing this basic form, mostly with the same teacher (Thanks Lensmemory!)
Why do the same course again and again? Partly you always learn something new, partly it's because a whole weekend concentrated on Qigong is wonderfully relaxing and enjoyable, and partly it's a good way to get started again when there's been a period where you haven't been training.
All those reasons are valid this weekend, but also I injured my foot about a month ago and it's healing very slowly. I'm sure regular doses of life-force via Qigong will speed up this healing process. (And if it doesn't it'll help me to accept that it needs time and help me be patient - not one of my strong points!)
I thought today's blip would show activity from the course but Qigong is a mixture of slow movement and meditation and none of my photos caught this on camera in a way I felt satisfactory.
Just outside our training room I found this doorway, between two worlds and with an interesting choice of ways to go. It seemed to be a good metaphor for life as well as an interesting image.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.