Keith B

By keibr

Jichu Gong

The form of qigong we train has various levels and Jichu Gong is level one. I first trained with this form 13 years ago and have since learned the next two levels but I nearly always return to this form if I've had a break, as now!
It feels so good to train and experience tells me I really feel the benefits if I do so every day, and it only takes 30 minutes . Life is calmer, generally healthier, and the body becomes more flexible. I’m sure other people who train in similar ways with yoga, meditation and maybe even down the gym have similar feelings about their training. A stressful job is all the more reason to train but unfortunately it sometimes becomes an excuse not to train! Maybe there are other people who recognize that too!
However, now I'm training again, and enjoying it so I shall concentrate on that rather than berating myself for falling by the wayside!
It's not the world's best photo but it does show what I was doing this weekend. That you only see the participants backs is intentional since I didn’t want to put them on the spot by asking if I could post their picture here. OK, there is one identifiable participant but she was happy to appear again on blip!
So that is two things to do every day – blip and Qi gong!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.