a town called E.

By Eej

Ejected

Poor Girl Boo - she had the food swing and all its contents for herself when Big Balls Percy decided HE wanted the swing. Well, the food. Girl Boo is a runty girl, so she was smart enough to eject herself before it came to a fight.
She did look at me like it was my fault - but I'm starting to think that's more or less her normal expression.

Our ex-neighbour told us that many, many years ago, when he lived next door as a young boy, they would hand feed the squirrels. Apparently, the man who lived there before them trained them, and that training lasted for several generations.

Now, seeing how it took me years to coax them out of the trees again, and the only thing I managed so far is have them pick a peanut out of the container if they are really hungry and I hold it out to the plank, I'm thinking they are no longer genetically inclined to be hand fed.

I am firmly on the fence about how I should feel about that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.