a town called E.

By Eej

Tree

I didn't get to hug her today - she is surrounded by almost thigh high corn stalks - but it was lovely hanging out with her for a bit.

Then we did groceries, missed most of the first half of The Match, unpacked, ran to the pub, missed the Mexico goal and then spent a nerve-wrecking rest of the match. Well, I was wrecked, the Beloved was cool as a cucumber. As always.

Skin of our teeth, but we're there. Costa Rica, here we come.

Then I got a bit tipsy and managed to not do a whole lot the rest of the afternoon :)


(I guess I should have been a bit clearer yesterday; I have no intention whatsoever of training the squirrels to do whatever. It's just that I'm 50/50 happy/sad they show no inclination to like me more than they do now. Which is not a lot. That probably makes no sense to anyone but me, but there ya have it.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.