Visiting the World

By HannahRoseB

The Lakes

This morning I got to Skype my mum and dad, which is always good.

And then this afternoon I was picked up from my hostel for a tour to Lake Louise and Moraine Lake, with Discover Banff Tours.
Like with a lot of these tours, I was easily the youngest (and one of the most mobile). But I met a couple of Scottish girls/women who were friendly. It was a pretty fun trip and both the lakes, particularly Moraine, were jaw dropping.
Lake Louise was PACKED with tourists, we had to fight to get our pictures without people stepping in. There seemed to be some nice walks around, so I would have been nice to get the chance to explore.
Then Moraine Lake had a rock pile which you could climb to the top of, to get a truly spectacular view.
We were really lucky with the weather, so the blues of both lakes were at their best.

On the drive back - after maple cookies - we got to see 2 black bears!! Right on the side of the road, munching their way through the grass. The people seem to be a lot more worried about bears here, but I still love seeing them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.