ZQN

This is the Callsign of Queenstown Airport.
I first came here when I was but a pup, tiny and curled up, black as night and was welcomed by The Bossess and Boss and taken home to Wanaka.
At the time I could not see much from inside the cargo hold and maybe that was a good idea as pilots need special training to fly here and this shot, taken early this morning before sun up kinda explains that.
I would hasten to bark however that this is a very safe Airport and no Dogs have been injured while landing so I would fly with total confidence, anytime and The Bossess probably kno’s every bump in the tarmac by now.
You may notice the lack of white in the Barkground but stay tuned…that is supposed to change.
Queenstown has the very latest in Navigational Aids so you may like to see this movie....
This is Why We Fly Here


The Devil is in the details

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.