Bark in The Forest.

The Boss decided we would go on a picnic today and packed a cereal bar for him and filled my treat pouch for me. The idea was to explore another route for the “B” team. We started by walking into the “sticky” forest and at morning light there was some interesting things happening like this. The Boss is attracted to light like I am attracted to cheese but generally it takes him ages to deal with it while I am lighting fast. Well I would be…Wouldn’t I?
When I am going for a walk I like to walk…Right? Well that’s the idea, and I can’t abide all this stopping and mucking about with tripods, cameras and stuff. Whinging is mandatory. The Boss complains about this as he says all that whinging is very distracting when he is creating. I suggested I would be happy to go off and explore but that didn’t ring any bells either and I ended up having an intimate conversation with a tree instead while he apparently did the same.
On the way bark I got a modelling assignation with The lovely A who was sitting on a rock, looking lovely and so The Boss offered to take her picture and she wanted a model so The Boss afforded ME without the usual negotiations regarding cheese and stuff. I was reluctant but when I jumped on the rock to check things out I was grabbed and got a compulsory cuddle while The Boss clicked away. She did smell nice I thought.
I suppose that negotiations would have been complicated ‘Cos she was from Brazil, living in Melbourne and holidaying in NZ. Do they have cheese in Brazil? The Boss only knew about Coffee.
Editorial Note…This has been a difficult report as it appears that the town is celebrating a total lack of good sno by letting of thousands of dollars of fireworks to amuse the 12 people watching. I hate B….Fireworks and this lot took The Boss by surprise and it took him a second or two to find some loud music to drown it all out.
There was a headline from a major Newspaper yesterday that said everyone could now get their Ski holiday going because it was now getting cold enough for the fields to MAKE sno. Am I missing something here?

Barking Mad?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.