JimBob79

By JimBob79

Green Brick Road...

Gone early today as I very much doubt I'll better this snap on the way home from Church. Where a few of us live sometimes gets a slightly bad press for being an inner London superb however there are areas that are very pretty this being one of them. You could pick this up, stick it in Oslo or Vienna, and everyone would go wild about it. Although I have a Geography degree (...) I don't know a great deal about algae other than it grows on water, it smells and it's green but for this quaint area it makes for a pleasant view with the pansies on the right by a popular watering hole and the little bridge. My two favourite books when I was a kid was 'The Billy Goats Gruff' and this bridge, which I must cross at least 10 times a week, always reminds of the troll threatening the goats. The other book that this area reminds me of is Fungus the Bogeyman and I'll finish there....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.