youngies journey

By youngie66

Wings Over Scotland

Well thankfully today was my last early shift for at least a week or two as I had my trip to the depot and prepare my first train of two trips to Glasgow Central so not much happened on my first trip and when I arrived back in Edinburgh I was looking forward to my breakfast consisting of two huge smoked haddock loins rather than the fillets as they are smaller so I had put them in clipa tub with a Big Knob of Lurpak butter and then I nuked them and buttered 3 slices of bread to put some of the fish inside to make a nice sarnie and also dipping the bread in the melted butter it was scrummy and thankfully it never honked the messroom out anyway I head off to Glasgow again after a two hour break and pulled into platform 1 on top of a failed TPE train as they had two of there trains break down on the west coast this morning anyway I got a 5 minute late start due to some frail passengers requiring assissstance arriving on the golf buggy cart that transports them to the train although a lot of passengers were boarding late so not sure why maybe they never stuck the details up on the departure board until the last minute anyway the 5 minute delay at £140.00 per minute was not our fault so the delay will fall on someone else's table but I had noticed a woman and tried helping her get on the train with 4 kids one in a double buggy with 2 suitcases and there must have been at least 27 carrier bags clamped onto her pram well maybe I exaggerated a little maybe around 6 or 7 but you get my drift the poor bairn in the buggy was almost getting tip backwards with the weight so I helped with that then we were on our way so my late start gave me the feeling of a grand prix race as I headed out the station there was 3 trains all heading out at the same time me heading to Plymouth a Cathcart Circle train along with one on the far side heading down to Ayr so who won the race well no one really as we were all travelling at 20mph out of the staion until we reached our respective diversions to the routes we took I had the letter "F" for Fast line the Cathcart had the "M" for Main and the Ayr train had the "DA" for Down Ayr just to let you guys know how we tell what route we are taking anyway that was it for today and I managed this shot of a person Paragliding on a gloomy day but it did brighten up later anyway movie for the day is a film about a quadrapalegic injured in a paragliding accident that makes an unlikey friend and the movie is called "Intouchables 2012" have a great weekend See Ya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.