Delph Wynd Daily

By delphwynd

Big Hugs...

...Naaaa, not really. If I was at all that way inclined emotionally I would probably be giving them out to all of you who commented yesterday on my 200th. But I'm not. And anyway, it would be big manly hugs anyway - Tim 'The Toolman' Taylor like, none of that soppy girly stuff. Suffice to say you're all many of the reasons why I keep coming back to do this. I will get around to returning the favour as much as is humanly possible. Cheers!

Now, back to the serious stuff.

The 'Together' project has kicked off big time now and, despite the rolling of eyes from Mrs Delphwynd during the setting up of this, I'm in. Heather and Euan are up for it too, but I think it may take a bit of persuasion (red wine, or possibly some 'Buckie'; scary documentary on the TV just now about it).

Anyway, it's a wee bit harder to do than I first thought. As mentioned elsewhere, shooting in portrait mode seems to give you the best scope for a square crop, and getting your arms at the right height and level with each other takes a few go's.

PS: No religious connotations intended with this shot - it was the only wall I could get set up against without disturbing everyone.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.