such, such were the joys.

By Chaps100

When can I move in?

We had a gig at Petworth House today. It is beautiful. So wonderful.

This morning I had work experience again in Billingshurst where I had to check over ninety violins. Ninety. Tuning and everything. It wasn't as fun as it sounds.

And then this evening I had this gig; it was for the opening night of the Petworth Festival, so there were some important people there (and a lot of 'here here' whilst the speeches were going on). Finding it was a bit of a task though, I think that my Mum and I drove the entire circumference of the town before we even came close. When we did find it though, it was well worth the frustration. Absolutely stunning. I think it's part of the National Trust so you should definitely check it out. Anyway, it was only a 20 minute thing so we only got the play three pieces: a bit of Brandenburg, Vivaldi's concerto Grosso and the Tango por una cerveza. The latter of which is absolutely gorgeous. We even got free food and everything. So all in all it was a pretty lovely gig; and I'd definitely snap at the chance of playing there again - the acoustic was so incredibly divine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.