random rancid rambles

By rancidand

Running

Too cold to stop - taken on the move.

Later had a rendezvous problem. Agreed 17:10 Dunblane pick up. At 4 get email, won't make train, could arrive 17:20 Stirling if ok, or 17:40 Dunblane. I respond to say going into meeting, just email me where and when. Get out of meeting at about 17:00 to be told they've turned my phone of cos its been disturbing everyone. whoops. listen to voicemail - 1st - going for 17:40, 2nd - missed it, now 18:10. On finally meeting up I find that the train was missed due to queue size in MS food.

But the real bonus of the day is a pine cone or is it a needle from a monkey puzzle tree. Brilliant, its all brown and about 75cm long. Took it back to the office and put it on my windowsill to many appreciative comments (I think they were appreciative). I will have to blip it sometime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.