Old v New

Today I was photographing dogs.

I arrived first and quite liked the way Craigmillar Castle was still lording it over the high flats - not quite modern fortified housing, but not far off it.

When the group of dog walkers and their charges started arriving it became quite obvious that if they have ever had any obedience training they had forgotten it all and the owners didn't seem that bothered.
The wee Spaniel came closest to behaving.

Their walk took them up to the castle and the deep grass with narrow paths.
Great ..... put a dog biscuit in the middle of the path, focus on that and have a dog walk towards me, then shoot as the dog looked up after eating the biscuit.
Fail!
Not one of the stupid dogs even noticed the biscuit - they just ran wild.

However, I have got shots of all the dogs (I think) that the owners will be happy with ...... I hope (because I am not doing it again that is for sure).

I got home and got a call to join SWMBO at friends as lunch was about to be served.
Very nice - I don't mind if I do.

Anybody like red roses?
It was the last one in my mates garden - and he 'pruned' the bush!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.