The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

Red Kites in Mid Air....

We were having Morning Coffee just out side the Gazebo, the Sun was shining and there was little clouds in the sky. Then two Red Kites came over the site and I ran to get my 5D and my big lens, I crept up to where they landed and I took a few shots of them on the ground and then they took off, I thought they were going to be gone but the circled round and even fought on the wing, before they left I must have got 60 or 70 shots before they were gone, it was such a brilliant morning.

We were basking in the sun for another few hours before packing up and heading home where we are now and Maddi is up stairs now fast asleep ready for School tomorrow, where I will drop her off before heading for the house and a bathroom to fit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.