Life is like a river

By Gunnlaug

Hanging in there

...I was really tired today and didn't do much after my in-laws left just before noon. I took a nap on the sofa and read a few pages in a book...

...but when my friend Helga called to tell me she would be stopping by with her family for a cup of coffee I was happy to arrange some bread and cakes for them. They are driving home to Reyðarfjörður after their son Marek's confirmation party in Hvammstangi yesterday. Always a pleasure to meet them for a bit of chat and laughter :)

Kári had a fever, 39°C, tonight and a bad cold (or allergies, I'm not sure since he's been showing symptoms but hasn't been tested yet. He has an appointment with the doctor on Wednesday). Poor thing...he's feeling very bad, coughing and sneezing, runny nose and nose bleeding. That's what he's been dealing with the last few days.

Picture taken in Lystigarðurinn just before 22:00 tonight. I love those bright summer-nights in Iceland.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.