Life is like a river

By Gunnlaug

Noise pollution

Although I'm really happy about the construction of a footpath along this busy road near my house, I'm not very happy about the noise from it at all hours. Saturday- and Sunday-morning I woke up at 8:00 (and also my overnight-guests) when the sound of many excavators banging on and moving big rocks hit our eardrums. Like the sound of fingernails scraping a chalkboard! Not very pleasant...
Tonight I was in bed just before 23:00 and soon realized I wouldn't be able to fall asleep while this one excavator was still going strong.
I decided to get dressed again and go outside to snap a photo (and a short video-clip) in case I would complain about this with the appropriate authorities.
Turns out I can't complain... it's allowed "to be noisy" until 24:00 every night and begin again at 7:00 and 8:00 on Saturdays and Sundays. Oh f-f-fiddlesticks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.